Skip to main content
Topic solved
This topic has been marked as solved and requires no further attention.
Topic: Doubts about phprad, textarea fields and related tables (Read 905 times) previous topic - next topic

Doubts about phprad, textarea fields and related tables

I am new to PHPRad. I currently use PHPRunner. I have some questions:
1. I can't see the HTML editor in a textarea field
2. What editor is it? I think the best one is ckeditor and I don't know if it can be installed myself later
3. I don't know how one-to-many relationships are handled. For example, in PHPRunner I have a "News" table, a "Documents" table and a "RelNewsDocs" table that relates, with the key fields, a news with several documents. The question is whether this can be done in PHPad and how. Thank you

Attached image of how it looks in phprunner
I would appreciate an image or example

Re: Doubts about phprad, textarea fields and related tables

Reply #1
@alfonsog
Please read the Phprad docs here: https://docs.radsystems.io/
Component Gallery here: https://docs.radsystems.io/gallery/gallery

1. You have to turn it ON by setting UseHtmlEditor to True
2. it uses a quill editor. And yes you can install the CKEditor later if you know how to install it.
3. The One-to-Many Master Details Relationship means that a Master table has a column in the Details table reserved for linking records to it. E.g if you have a Master table called Invoice and a Details table called InvoiceItems, Invoice would have columns called id or number, invoice_details, status, and date, while InvoiceItems table would have columns like this id, item_name, item_price, item_quantity and a column that relates the InvoiceItems record to the Invoice table called Invoice_id or Invoice_number that entails that the current record is related to a record in the Invoice table that has the same id or number as the InvoiceItems Invoice_id or Invoice_number.

Reply #2